Why Hold The Anchovies Please?

I was trying to think of a quirky name, hate anchovies and wanted the title to cover most everything from reviewing food to taking in a little travel.

I’m a senior broadcast journalist in news working in live television for the BBC.  I have been lucky enough to travel all around the world eating drinking and experiencing everything from amazing hotel suites to tasting some of the best meals the world has to offer.  I have covered the Oscars in LA, and have met pretty much everyone who’s anyone.

I enrolled on a Food Writing Course at Leith’s in Shepherds Bush taken by the brilliant Lulu Grimes and I’m now writing about my experiences – good bad and indifferent

All photographs on this site, unless marked, are taken by me and I’d be happy for you to use them but would kindly ask that you ask my permission in the first instance.

Please feel free to get in touch with me via my email address holdtheanchoviesplease@yahoo.co.uk

Best wishes and happy reading

 

Becky x